International Award-Winning Authors Coming to Waterloo

WWF2014-cover2-655x1024The New Quarterly is proud to present the third annual Wild Writers Literary Festival on November 7-9th, 2014. Co-sponsored by UWaterloo affiliate St. Jerome’s University, it is described as “a celebration of the savage and free and its expression in poetry, the short story, and everything in between. Create, learn, discover and share the art of groundbreaking writing.”

Featured prize-winning writers include Michael Crummey, Emma Donaghue, Stacey May Fowles, Ian Hamilton, Michael Helm, Ann-Marie MacDonald, Kathy Page, Michael Redhill, Diane Schoemperlen, Carrie Snyder (UWaterloo alumna and lecturer), Kathleen Winter, Michael Winter, and more.

You can find out more, including where to buy tickets, here.



One response to “International Award-Winning Authors Coming to Waterloo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s