Proto-English Professors


Dear readers,

Happy New Year from the English department!

It’s suddenly winter and suddenly winter term. What happened to the holidays? I’ve already taught my first graduate seminar–new course on Metis literature in Canada. How have you begun your first day back to work (if, indeed, it is your first day back at work)?

Christmas brings memories of being children, and I have asked my colleagues to provide photographs of themselves as children. To be honest, only a few responded, but I thought it would amuse you to see some pics of proto-English professors.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 responses to “Proto-English Professors

  1. Alexis McQuigge

    I’m pretty sure we need a “name that Professor” contest!

  2. Bows, braids, and an apron! that one’s a beauty.

  3. Lovely pictures! I second Alexis’s suggestions for a “Name that Professor” contest!

  4. Err, Linda, you kinda look the same 🙂 And Kate I spotted straight away, and Jay, I think …

Leave a Reply

