Arts matter


Gentle reader,

I don’t know about you but I went away over Thanksgiving weekend–for the very first time since I’ve been a professor! It was great. The weather was lovely. And the timing for a little trip was good, as I had just finished and submitted an article I’ve been working on for a long time. Plus I needed some time and space to read the novel I am teaching for the first time this week–in an hour, actually.

So, since I have no particular news about the English department, let me refer you to this article published in Imprint, the uW student newspaper. In an article called “Arts, a dish best served cold,” uW English student and reporter Calan Panchoo argues for the value of an Arts degree. Oh, and yes, he interviewed yours truly, among others. Check it out!

3 responses to “Arts matter

  1. Love the owl and the article.

  2. Page not found from the link above.
    I’ll try Google.

Leave a Reply

